Made in Armenia Product Review: Shampoo to Prevent Hair Loss

Since Armenia is so full of imported products, I figure it would be a good idea to offer proper product reviews about their Made in Armenia alternatives. For some strange reason, foreign goods always seem to appear more appealing even if the locally produced are higher in quality and cheaper in price to some extent. Of course, it may even be very much worth paying a higher sum so long as you know that money goes to pay a local employer and employee, keeping the money within Armenia and spurring on local businesses. After all, how do you expect any Armenian business to thrive or even simply survive if we don’t all support them wholeheartedly. Just like it is the healthier option to take the stairs instead of the elevator, just look for the Armenian version of whatever it is you want to buy.

To start off my series of Made in Armenia product reviews, and I promise to have many from all types of different businesses here, I will start with my first ever locally produced product. I had a problem with excessive hair shedding for years before I came to Armenia. I had tried everything from baby shampoos to special organic rather expensive versions that would cost me $22.50 CAD per bottle. Nothing really seemed to work but I kept away from chemically induced shampoos in general. When I got to Armenia, 3 months in I was at a fair in Gyumri when I came across a line of shampoos and other interesting products that were mostly natural, paraben-free and looked rather intriguing. One of the items I picked up was this shampoo. It was in a bit of a different packaging then, but I love the simplicity of their labels to this day.

IMG_20150330_111958

The bottle cost me 2500 AMD, which is roughly $6.75 CAD. Now, it may seem like it isn’t quite affordable, but these are not made in China or manufactured by huge corporations. They are made by father and son here in Yerevan with lots of love. I have had the pleasure of meeting them and they are quite a lovely family. The best part? It worked like a charm! I won’t say that I don’t shed at all now, for it’s quite normal to have your hair replenished, but I can certainly say that I no longer stare at a handful; instead, it is a few strands that wrap themselves around my comb or fall around the house here and there. Other than that, my baby hairs have grown back in and the crown definitely appears fuller than it was when I got to Armenia. For a woman to be losing hair it is probably even more daunting than a man. Seeing your hairline fill right back up is an awesome moment. I have been using shampoos only from H Gardens at this point and could not have been happier with a hair product than I have been for the past 1.5 years. This is a brand that has fully earned my loyalty.

8 thoughts on “Made in Armenia Product Review: Shampoo to Prevent Hair Loss”

  1. Ok Tamar how do we get in touch with this people, I am in Los Angelo’s , but I can have someone local buy and pay for it, and somehow send it to me, but first we need to get in touch with them.
    Nazo from Los Angelo’s.

  2. Hi Tamar,

    thanks for the post. So where do you buy it? Search for this shampoo produces only one relevant link – and it’s your post)

    1. Hi Armen!

      They deliver to your door or always have a booth at the different trade shows/expos. You can find a few of their products in some of the pharmacies in Yerevan, but not in every one unfortunately. Are you in Armenia?

      1. I will be in Yerevan for the Centennial. But my brother lives there permanently, so he can get it for me. If only you can give me these guys contact)

Leave a Reply

